2022/2023 Season

Explore our season, with a balance of gems from the standard orchestral canon along with new works from the composers of today.

 

OCTOBER

MIND GAMES

ANGELA CHENG, PIANO

Kelowna: Friday, October 21; 7:30pm
Penticton: Saturday, October 22; 7:30pm
Vernon: Sunday, October 23; 7:00pm

 

NOVEMBER

BIRD’S-EYE VIEW

GUY FEW, TRUMPET
KELLY COUBROUGH, SOPRANO

 

Kelowna: Friday, November 18; 7:30pm
Penticton: Saturday, November 19; 7:30pm
Vernon: Sunday, November 20; 7:00pm

 

DECEMBER
Colin and Matti of Duo Gelato

COMFORT & JOY

KEN LAVIGNE, TENOR
and the OKANAGAN CHILDREN’S CHOIR

 

Kelowna: Friday, December 16; 7:30pm
Penticton: Saturday, December 17; 7:30pm
Vernon: Sunday, December 18; 2:00pm

 

JANUARY

ROUND DANCE

CRIS DERKSEN, CELLO

Kelowna: Friday, January 20; 7:30pm
Penticton: Saturday, January 21; 7:30pm
Vernon: Sunday, January 22; 7:00pm

 

FEBRUARY

MUSICAL GIANTS

JAEDEN IZIK-DZURKO, PIANO
and the OKANAGAN SYMPHONY YOUTH ORCHESTRA

Kelowna: Friday, February 10; 7:30pm
Penticton: Saturday, February 11; 7:30pm
Vernon: Sunday, February 12; 7:00pm 

 

MARCH

SYMPHONY CLASSICS

ADRIAN ANANTAWAN, VIOLIN

Kelowna: Friday, March 3; 7:30pm
Penticton: Saturday, March 4; 7:30pm
Vernon: Sunday, March 5; 7:00pm

 

APRIL

ORCHESTRAL ROCK ODYSSEY

featuring the GARY CABLE PROJECT
and the SPECTRUM SINGERS

Kelowna: Friday, March 31; 7:30pm
Penticton: Saturday, April 1; 7:30pm
Vernon: Sunday, April 2; 7:00pm

 

MAY

NORTHERN LIGHTS

ARIEL BARNES, CELLO
and the OSO CHORUS

Kelowna: Friday, May 12; 7:30pm
Penticton: Saturday, May 13; 7:30pm
Vernon: Sunday, May 14; 7:00pm

 

OTHER OSO PERFORMANCES

 

Symphony Storytime

Saturday, October 1
9:30am & 11:00am

More information >

Stay tuned for more, throughout the season.

Please check out our 2022/2023 Season Brochure, available exclusively here

 

Presented by Season Sponsor

Peak Cellars Logo in white

Support Your Okanagan Symphony